24
Jan

36th Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz

Fri, 24.01.2020 | Lake St. Moritz

Since 1985 the worlds most prestigious winter polo tournament has combined style, tradition, emotions and of course the warmest Engadin hospitality. The sporting and social highlight is held in St. Moritz, the cradle of snow polo.

Adrenalin for the players, action for the spectators: polo is known as the sport of kings, paragon of equestrian disciplines. Two teams, each of four players, compete for glory. The battle for control of the ball is physical and robust, making for high thrills on the snow - but of course the wellbeing of the horses and sporting fairness are central to the game.

Launched in St. Moritz in 1985 in the highest tournament category ("high goal"), the event is the most prestigious polo tournament on snow worldwide, with the highest prize money. Teams compete for a number of prizes, including the coveted Cartier Trophy. In addition to nail-biting sports action, the event sees a colourful variety of activity off the field - including a wide range of entertainment and top-class cuisine.

Organizer and Information
Evviva Polo St. Moritz AG
Via Mulin 4
CH-7500 St. Moritz

http://www.snowpolo-stmoritz.com
info@snowpolo-stmoritz.com
+41 79 953 51 31
Official Sponsors
Event Sponsors & Associates
Official Partner

24
Jan

36. Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz

Fre, 24.01.2020 | St. Moritzersee

Das weltweit prestigeträchtigste Winterpoloturnier seit 1985 vereint Stil, Tradition, Emotionen und natürlich herzlichste Engadiner Gastfreundschaft. Der sportliche und gesellschaftliche Höhepunkt findet in St. Moritz statt, der Wiege des Snow Polo.

Adrenalin für die Spieler, Action für die Zuschauer. Polo gilt als Spiel der Könige und als Krönung aller Reitdisziplinen. Zwei Mannschaften mit je vier Spielern kämpfen um den Sieg. Bei der Jagd um den Ballgewinn ist Abdrängen erlaubt, so dass es auf dem Schnee nicht gerade zimperlich zu und her geht, doch natürlich stehen der Schutz der Pferde und die sportliche Fairness stets im Mittelpunkt.
Der 1985 in St. Moritz ins Leben gerufene Wettkampf wird als Poloturnier der obersten Spielklasse ("High Goal") ausgetragen und gilt als das weltweit prestigeträchtigste und höchstdotierte Turnier auf Schnee. Gekämpft wird u. a. um die begehrte Cartier Trophy. Auf dem Programm steht also jede Menge Sport(sgeist), doch auch abseits des Platzes herrscht ein buntes Treiben mit abwechslungsreichem Entertainment und Topgastronomie.

Veranstalteradresse und Infoadresse
Evviva Polo St. Moritz AG
Via Mulin 4
CH-7500 St. Moritz

http://www.snowpolo-stmoritz.com
info@snowpolo-stmoritz.com
+41 79 953 51 31
Official Sponsors
Event Sponsors & Associates
Official Partner